The two charges that tend to appear on your account are the pre-authorization charge and the remaining balance charge.
After you have placed your order, a pre-authorization charge is placed on your account. This amount is the expected cost of your order.
If your order’s total exceeds the pre-authorization amount, you will see a separate charge reflected as “Remaining Balance Order #”.
If your order’s final total is lower than the pre-authorization amount, out system will automatically refund the difference. You will only be charged the final total reflected on your receipt from Shipt.
There is another charge that can appear on your account. This is the amount given to your shopper as the optional tip. This will be displayed as “Shipt Gratuity Order #”.